Day 11: February 18, 2017

Today’s Progress: Continued to work on FCC.

Thoughts: I really want to get better at data structures and algorithms, so I have been thinking more about the types of outside resources I can employ to get a better understanding of it. I’ve been somewhat introduced to it in the online course I’ve been taking, but I’ve been struggling with grasping the content. Also, this JSON APIs and Ajax section is rough and not very intuitive. I wish some of this stuff was explained/scaffolded a bit better. Right now I feel like I’m just entering the information they are telling me to enter without fully understanding what it is that I’m doing, so I’ll likely have to revisit these topics numerous times.

Link(s) to work:

  1. Trigger Click Events with jQuery
  2. Change Text with Click Events
  3. Get JSON with the jQuery getJSON Method
  4. Convert JSON Data to HTML
Leave a Reply

